Emma K

Hi there!


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there! My name is Emma and I\'m a recent graduate of Carleton University. I am a younger sister, as well as an older one to two rambunctious siblings. My first experience with taking care of children came packaged up as my sister, Claire, and my brother, Jacob. I\'ve never been quite as challenged as I was while taking care of them. After school I would walk them home, help them with their homework, cook dinner, and delicately try to walk the line between sister and mother. I learned a lot from that experience, from the patience it takes to deal with conflict between siblings, to the ability to hold my ground and work through conflict, to the simple act of listening to a child when they think no one will. I loved it. I took these years and applied them to first babysit within my neighbourhood, and then nannying part-time during my last two years of high school. I like to think of myself as a fun, energetic person, which I know is so necessary when taking care of children. I also know leaving your children with somebody else can be a nerve-wracking experience (albeit also a needed rest). I grew up around children. To a certain degree, I feel I understand them. If nothing else, I like to be around them and learn from them. I would love to get back to my roots and have the chance to be part of another child\'s life. My first experience taking care of children is very personal. My two parents travelled for business - one is an international marketer and the other a pilot - and from a very young age I was taking care of my younger brother and sister. This continued into high school, where I began babysitting for most of the houses in my neighbourhood. I did the traditional babysitter duties, and often also cleaned and cooked of the children. In my later years of highschool, I became a part-time nanny. I was responsible for entertaining the children, teaching them piano, cooking them dinner, driving them to their activities, putting them to bed, and cleaning the house. I worked every day after school from 3:30 until 8:00 or 9:00.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-203-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider