Christina H

Hi there!

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there!! My name is Christina Hoffman, and I am just finishing my third year, studying Sociology and Education at Trent University! I am 21 years old, and in school to be an elementary school teacher, so I absolutely love spending time with children! I love all activities, and I am always open to trying new things with kids. I have lots of music experience, such as singing, playing the piano, and playing the ukulele, so that is something that I love to do with children! I also really enjoy reading and playing sports outside (especially in the beautiful summer weather)! I really enjoy cooking and baking, so this is something that I always try to do when taking care of children. I am very comfortable with all ages of children, as well as pets, and I am always open to meeting new people, so it would be a pleasure for me to meet you and your children! Thanks for your time! :) I have had extensive experience babysitting children in the past, and I am currently in the Concurrent Education program through Trent and Queen's Universities, with the goal of becoming an elementary school teacher. I began babysitting children when I was 11 years old (I am 21 now), and I have stayed with them for many different periods of time, such as overnight and over weekends. I have babysat for long days during the summer, and I worked at a Family Camp, where I was responsible for teaching swimming lessons. I have lots of experience creating activities for children, so I would have no trouble taking care of your children and keeping them busy! I love children of all ages, and through a combination of babysitting and teaching placements, I have had lots of experience with children from a few months old, up to 14 year olds. I love to cook, so it would be my pleasure to ensure that your children would get nutritious snacks while I take care of them!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-875-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider