Chelsea F

Hi there!

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there! I am a second year Bachelor of Music student at Carleton University with a great love for children. In the future, I plan on being a music teacher and to work with underprivileged children. I have bundles of energy and a knack for connecting with kids. I have no fear of looking like a goofball when it comes to keep kids happy, smiling, and laughing. I am a creative person, I love to do crafts and I have a fabulous imagination. I cook healthy meals, but also come up with fun snacks that the kids can help with. I love planning outings, and doing daily activities to keep the kids interested. Because I have lots of patience, working with children has always been second nature for me. This is evident through my years of babysitting, teaching piano, and volunteering at camps. I have a big heart, and will ensure a loving, fun, and safe environment for your child. I have been babysitting since I was legally old enough. I got my babysitting license at the age of 11. Throughout the years, I have taken care of many different children. These range in both gender and age. The youngest was 6 months, and the oldest was 12 years old. Many summers have been spent taking care of children. While babysitting, I maintained a fun and safe atmosphere. I planned weekly outings, and daily activities in order to entertain the kids. I can prepare healthy meals, and fun snacks for the children. I have also gone away with two families to Niagara Falls where I watched their 4 children while the two couples enjoyed a night out. I also helped them during the day in the water park. I was also a piano teacher at a well known music studio. Here, I worked with kids in both a private setting and a group setting, teaching them piano skills. These groups were differentiated by age, the youngest being 3-6 year olds, and the oldest was 12-15. The group size varied as well. Lastly, I volunteer yearly at a local Vacation Bible School. Here, I organize and lead activities for the children. I also help with instructing the music and dances. In grade nine, I was a mentor for new students, helping them feel comfortable in the new environment.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-803-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider