Lindsay M

Hi there! Need a nanny?

Nanny in Sherbrooke

Hi there, I am a 28 year old certified Yoga Instructor currently studying Alternative Health Therapies. I had a great upbringing in Aylmer, QC with my parents and younger brother and a great education also, having completed College studies in Liberal Arts. my parents always encouraged my creative and independent nature and so, from a young age, I began working with children as a babysitter, day camp monitor and swim instructor. I traveled a lot after that overseas and throughout the continent so that I could get in touch with different peoples and cultures and during this time discovered yoga and my interest in health and well-being. I presently give private swimming lessons to adults and children with Go Swim, as well as offer yoga lessons on my own and do occasional face painting gigs for birthdays and events. My current goals are to work to save money to either purchase a home and start a family or continue travelling and so I am looking for a stable position as a nanny most preferably as I enjoy taking care of children, fostering their in return their own creativity, intelligence and independence by playing many games, going outside, reading and doing arts of all kinds, as well as involving them in what they have to do such as chores or homework, etc. ( I am of course adaptable to the specific goals or preferences of parents. ) I can say that kids and I just seem to click; I guess you could say I am somewhat of a Mrs. Doubtfire or Mary Poppins type of nanny; to describe myself I would say that I was extremely patient, tolerant, playful, kind, caring, nurturing, and responsible. I would also like to say that I would be very happy to work with children who have any types of special needs such as autism or down syndrome or any physical handicaps as I enjoy learning from them and valuing their unique needs and personalities. -swimming instructor -babysitter -daycamp monitor -art instructor -yoga teacher -facepainter

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-219-... Confirmed
Postal Code J1H...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider