This listing has been removed.

Search Ottawa, ON

Hi There — Archived

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi There My name is Miranda, I am 25 and I live in Barrhaven. Currently I am working as a full-time nanny for 2 toddlers. The position is up at the beginning of August and at the time I will be looking for another position. I have been babysitting for 12 years and have worked as nanny/personal support worker for 4 years. I can provide references and a criminal reference check. I am hard working, reliable, and I love children. If you have any questions for me or would like to arrange an interview my number is 613-252-... Work Experience Private Nanny January 2013- Present Care for two toddlers Take children on outings and to playgroup Create and carryout a daily schedule that meets the childrens physical and emotional needs Keep a daily diary of activities Prepare and serve lunch and snacks Assist in various household chores such as meal prep, laundry and vacuuming January 2009 June 2012 Personal Care Attendant Tamra Ricci and Brian Moretton Assisted physically disabled adult male and female with all aspects of personal hygiene, including: bathing, shaving, brushing teeth, applying lotions, and trimming nails Assisted adult male and female with dressing Cooked meals for the household Performed household tasks, including: washing/folding laundry, sweeping/mopping floors, maintaining clean counters/tabletops, general tidying of the household Answered phones, took messages, provided assistance with phone calls to book appointments Assisted in child care: dressing, tooth-brushing, discipline Shallow Lake Community Church July, August --... Summer Camp Counselor Supervised cabin for children aged 7-12 Coordinated activities such as: swimming, group games, crafts, and sports Volunteer Activities Childrens Aid Society Assisted in supervision of the Headstart daycare program Set-up and cleaned various play stations for children aged 2-5 years Co-op Placement: Educational Assistant Provided assistance with daily routines in a grade 2 classroom Developed and implemented lesson plans Offered one-on-one support to child with learning disability

Nanny Details

Phone Number 613-252-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message