Katrina Z

Hi there!

Want To Connect With Katrina? Get Started Now

Nanny in Oshawa

Hi there! My name is Katrina and I am confident in my ability to provide meaningful, fun, and reliable child care for your family. I have 10 years of experience working with youth of many ages and abilities in a variety of environments. Through years of working in the camp/outdoor education industry, I have compiled a large portfolio of games and resources that promote life skills, socialization and independence which I would love to share with your children. By looking through my profile it will be clear to see that I am an enthusiastic young professional who enjoys a challenge, promotes respect for self and others, and believes in a strengths based approach. I am passionate about working with children and am eager to become part of your family\'s life. I am currently living near Toronto, ON but am open to an opportunity to relocate to the west coast. If you have a position available that you believe I would be suited for, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to learning all about your family! Residential Care Worker, Wendigo Lake Expeditions (2014) Provided care for male youth at risk in an adventure therapy based residential program; helped youth develop problem solving, anger management and life skills; practiced risk management while on wilderness expeditions; assisted students with independent learning curriculum; supervised 10 residents aged 13-18; modeled respect for self and others Residential Support Worker, Country Haven Acres (2014) Ensured a safe and respectful environment when meeting personal care needs of residents with developmental disabilities and mental health illnesses; assisted residents with routines, i.e. toileting, dressing, feeding, and personal hygiene; administered medication; demonstrated an ability to remain calm when confronted with resident aggression Outdoor Education Programmer, Camp Brebeuf (2013) Ensured the safety of all students during activities such as canoeing, archery, high ropes and outdoor survival; hosted school, church and community groups of up to 150 students aged 10-18; facilitated team based initiatives, large group games, and reflections/debriefs; performed maintenance/cleaning duties as assigned Support Staff, Camp Kirk (2013) Provided one on one support to children with challenging behaviours; engaged defiant children in specialized programming to suit their needs while practicing life skills; worked with children with ODD, ADHD, ASD, etc. from a strengths based approach; helped instill structure in campers daily routine; performed cleaning/administrative duties as assigned Respite Services Provider, Oshawa, ON --...) Provided one on one respite care for various families in the Durham Region; experience working with children with defiance disorders as well as adults with developmental disabilities; planned specialized outings to meet clients needs as well as develop social/life skills; ensured safety of those in care Ecology Instructor, Camp Kirk --...) Developed outdoor educational activities for children with learning disabilities aged 6-14; adapted programming to meet the needs of those in the group; implemented creative activities for groups of 6-12 children; trained in Non Violent Crisis Intervention Cheerleading Coach --...) Successfully ran two competitive cheerleading programs (Acadia University - 32 athletes aged 17-25, Northeast Kings Education Centre - 22 athletes aged 12-18); organized fundraisers, prepared budgets, choreographed routines, and ran efficient practices; ensured the safety of all athletes at team events Program Coordinator, Sunrise Youth Group --...) Planned recreational programs for adults with developmental disabilities; effectively delivered information to volunteers, clients, parents and public; provided care to young adults with various developmental disabilities including ASD, Down Syndrome, deaf, blind, and developmentally delayed clients; trained volunteers on proper client care including lifts/transfers, personal care, supervision, and building rapport; experienced with catheterization Science for Kids Instructor, Town of Whitby --...) Developed and facilitated engaging science lessons for 15 children ages 8-12 weekly; prepared budget and year end reports Nanny --...) Provided full time childcare to 2 girls aged 7 & 9 for two summers; duties included supervision of children, preparation of meals, light housekeeping, and daily dance lessons. *Please see special needs experience section for more child care related experience*

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile