Lindsay F

Hi there,


Nanny in Okotoks

Hi there, I would like to start off by telling you a little bit about myself. My name is Lindsay, I am 18 years old and graduated from high school this past June (2013). I am very responsible. I am caring, honest and adore children. I am located in Okotoks AB, just South of Calgary. My love for children began at a very young age, always wanting to hold the newborn babies. I began to babysit as soon as I was old enough and enjoyed every minute of it. I attended public school until the end of my grade 10 year and then switched to online schooling from home for my final 2 years of high school. During that time I was a part-time Nanny for a couple with two young children. I watched their children during the day about 3 days a week for those two years and continued to babysit for them when they needed a night off. To be a great Nanny, interaction with children is so important. I love entertaining children, making them laugh and finding new ways to do so. Activities I often do with children include: Crafts, puzzles, coloring, puppet shows, playing outside or at the park, reading stories, trains/cars and whatever else their imaginations can think of! As for duties around the house; I can cook, clean, do laundry, dishes and anything else that may need doing. I have a valid drivers licence, and a reliable vehicle. I have my Adult, Child and Infant CPR as well as Basic First Aid Training along with the certificates to show for it. If you have any other questions or concerns, feel free to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to read my letter to you and considering me as an applicant. I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully working with you in the future. Yours Truly, Lindsay I have had a lot of experience with children and started babysitting at the age of 12. I have always loved children and have been told that I am very good in caring for them as well. I started babysitting regularly for a family with 2 young children ever since their oldest was six months old (and is now four and a half). With the parents work schedules beginning to conflict they needed part time care during the days while they were at work. This was something that I had wanted to do, however, I was still in high school. I then decided to enroll in online school for the remainder of my high school years and became their part time Nanny for the last 2 years of my high school and I loved every minute of it! Some of my daily duties were to cook meals and snacks for the children through out the day, putting them down for naps, bath time, some household cleaning and of course keeping the children entertained with daily activities. There is a wide range of activities we would take part in including trips to the park (if the weather permitted), dancing/singing, cars and trucks, story time, coloring and crafts and of course all of the imagination games that they could come up with ( pirates was one of their favorites!). I have recently moved back to Saskatchewan and would love to get back into a Nanny position!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-797-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider