Hilary M

Hi there!

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi there! My name is Hilary Morgan and I am a 22 year old recent graduate of Mount Allison University. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts and I intend to pursue a career in teaching due to my lifelong passion of working with children. In my time at Mount Allison I volunteered for a year as a tutor for an elementary student through the Linking Language to Learning Program in which I worked one-on-one with a student who had an intellectual disability. Through guided reading and spelling, phonetic exercises, and educational activities I was able to assist a child progress through a year of elementary school. Additionally I worked at the Tantramar Regional High School for a year acting as a teachers assistant. This involved facilitating small work groups, tutoring students individually, assist in lesson planning, and performing administrative duties for the teacher. In addition to the working in an English classroom I volunteered at study hall where I was able to assist students with a variety of different subjects including (but not limited to): English, History, Social Studies, Geography, Health, and International Studies In terms of employment where I worked with children I have worked as an Early Childhood Educator Assistant at Needham Preschool and Daycare for the past 6 months where I worked with children ages 3-12. In this position I programmed, ran, and supervised outings, activities, and indoor play as well as assisting other Early Childhood Educators in delivering meals, administering medication, and caring for children with medical needs. At this daycare I have been able to help facilitate child development responsibly, compassionately, and energetically. I also have formal First Aid & CPR training as well as an up-to-date Child Abuse and Criminal Record Check. I have a fun, easy going, energetic, and outgoing personality and have always thoroughly enjoyed working with children and hope to enter into a career that will allow me to continue working with young people in fun and engaging ways. I really look forward to hearing from you! Best, Hilary M. Worked as an Early Childhood Educator Assistant June 2014-November 2014 Responsible for program development for school age children ages 3-12. Committed to responsibly and compassionately working with children with special needs and various medical conditions. Responsibly administered medications to children at designated times. Assisted in children\'s cognitive, social, and physical development. Responsible for supervising and organizing play, activities, and outings for groups of up to 20 children. Working knowledge of infant and child development and care. Recorded and reported on childs development to guardians.?

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-623-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider