Carly S

Hi there!

Nanny in Niagara Falls

Hi there! My name is Carly and I\'ve just moved to Canada from Australia! I come from a background in early childhood, meaning that in Australia I completed my Diploma of Children\'s Services, which meant that I am able to care for children from 0 to 12 years old, and am able to be a room leader and run a room in child care. Mostly my background is in child care, which is a little different from being a nanny. But that doesn\'t mean I\'m not willing to learn! I am very experienced with children, and if I\'m able to work with three other people in a room with sixteen 1-2 year olds, hopefully anything is possible! I am a fairly outgoing, friendly person who is excited to start a new chapter in her life! I love to read, and am a real child at heart (I still love watching Disney films). I really do love caring for children, building relationships with them and also helping them grow. Learning about their interests and expanding on them, finding new things for them that I hope they will enjoy. Because of my education, I am aware of children\'s developmental needs. I have been taught to observe children and plan experiences based on my observations. Thank you for your time! I have worked in childcare in Australia for two years now. I have worked with a range of children, from six weeks to five years old. Each experience with the children has been different, especially since most of my experience comes from childcare. In Australia, as well as being about play based learning, it's also about learning about the children's wants and needs. It's about learning about sixteen different children's sleep routines, do they have a comfort item? Do they need a bottle? Do they want someone to sit with them as they fall asleep? As an early childhood professional, it was part of my duty to plan a room according to children's interests, what was developmentally appropriate and also to take other contributing factors into account, something as simple as a vacation a child went on could be a whole learning experience! Of course things like being able to change diapers, getting bottles ready to how the children like them, providing comfort and developing a personal relationship with the children was also part of my job.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-351-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider