Jackie P

Hi there,

Nanny in Nanaimo

Hi there, I am a young, extremely active female who just finished my winter employment at Mount Washington Alpine Resort and am looking for summer employment. I am currently attending Simon Fraser University in a bachelors of criminology, however due to my interest in working with children I am looking at courses to change my degree to education. I am a responsible, reliable, active and healthy. I am very energetic, fun and enjoy finding new ways to keep children entertained. I do not smoke, I believe in fitness and proper nutrition. I am a good cook and like to keep a clean, tidy home. I have a valid drivers license and have my own reliable transportation. Also, I have a clean criminal record check. I am looking for a summer position as a full time nanny, or part time baby sitter to gain valuable experience working with children. Position: Snowboard Instructor and Snowshoe Guide Mount Washington Alpine Resort Mount Washington, B.C I Acted as an Ambassador to Mount Washington, providing excellent customer service in all aspects I was responsible for planning, supervising and instructing a variety of snowboard classs, mainly childrens lessons and toddlers lessons. The majority of my lessons were children ages 3-12, I was responsible for ensuring safety and providing guidance in learning a new sport. During this time I was responsible for providing excellent class management and safe environment for learning and fun. Also, I guided a variety of snow shoe hikes in Strathacona Park, while providing strong leadership within large group scenarios. Vancouver Island Mountain Centre Mount Washington, B.C Position: Outdoor Educator, I Provided assistance with a variety of tasks in outdoor education. I acted as snow shoe guide for hikes in Strathcona Park. I helped run a variety of outdoor education programs for childrens groups while providing excellent class management and safety. Position: Babysitting I also have done odd jobs baby sitting while growing up, I was responsible for childcare, light housekeeping duties and light meal preparation.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 250-739-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider