Jenny H

Hi there,

Nanny in Montreal

Hi there, I am looking to provide your family with exceptional childcare. Being around children makes me happy and comes quite naturally. I am independent, content, positive, trustworthy, reliable and self-motivated. My whole life revolves around children; although I do not have any, I treat the children in my care as if they were my own. Friends and family often call me crazy when they see my passion for children. They expect me to burn out after a certain number of hours; this doesn\'t happen often. I used to work 68 hours a week as a nanny and in a daycare while studying Early Childhood Education. This is my chosen career and that, I have never doubted. I am always looking to learn more. I am hoping to travel to Montreal to be a live-in nanny and learn the French life :) I have a background of French immersion in Elementary school and continued to study French in high school. However, I have lost most of it over time so I am hoping to re-learn. This would be a dream come true for me to experience such a wonderful place. Thank for taking the time to read this message, Jenny I have experience with all ages of children but the majority of my experience has been with children 12 months-5 years. However, I currently have babysitting jobs with children under 1 year of age. I enjoy working with many ages of children. I have also had experience with newborn and preschool age twins. I have worked in daycares, been a nanny and babysat an extensive amount in the past 3 years. Some duties have included being Responsible for putting children down for naps, brushing teeth, getting dressed, preparing meals/snacks, diapering, potty training, modeling proper behaviour, abiding by parents requests and most importantly, ensuring their safety Encouraging children to be independent Providing a wide range of activities to enhance their curiosity and learning such as reading books, building blocks, singing and dancing, painting, doing chalk, bubbles and play-doh Some outings included: driving to the mall, humane society, indoor play centres, and several walks to the park Household duties included: doing dishes, dusting, laundry, sweeping, and vacuuming

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 780-213-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider