Alisha M

Hi there!

Nanny in Kingston

Hi there! My name is Alisha MacIsaac and I am a 21 year old psychology major at Queen\'s university. I live in Kingston year round however I am originally from the east coast and have lived in Europe and the United States as well. I have a wide range of experience in childcare, so if you are looking for someone to help take care of the little ones and the house while you are at work, school or just keeping up with your busy life look no further! I have been babysitting and taking care of children since I was 11. As the oldest child on my block it became my responsibility at a young age to take care of the younger ones so by default I became the regular neighbourhood babysitter, something that I took to quite naturally. I have a sister who is 12 years younger than I am, so I was an active part of helping to raise her and have cared for her independently since she was born. I have also had an active care taker role with my twin nieces who are 6, so working with multiples is not a problem for me! I became a regular sitter for many of the families that my sister went to school with, and one family I have had the privilege of knowing and looking after their children for the last 5 years. In addition I have founded and helped run after school sports programs for up to 30 children ages 5 to 12 and have helped managed musicals for middle school aged children for 2 years. I am comfortable working with children as young as 8 months old, pets are not a problem, and I have a very flexible schedule. I have lived in Kingston for 3 years so I am very comfortable with the area. Unfortunately because I only moved back to Canada in the last 3 years I only have a G2 license, which still allows me to drive alone with multiple passengers, I just cannot drive on highways yet, but I will be obtaining my G license this summer. I also have access to a car. As of right now I am currently looking for full or part time summer employment, but if it is a good fit and you are interested in arranging care for the upcoming school year that is something I am open to as well. I can be reached by email at and a resume and references are available on request. Thank you so much for your consideration, I look forward to hearing from you! have babysat children ages 8 months to 14 years since I was 15 for up to 12 different families. I have founded an after school sports program for children ages 5 to 12 and helped to run and organize groups of up to 30 children for 2 years. I have also worked with middle school aged children managing musical productions for 2 years. I am trained in adult and child first aid and CPR and mental health training. I also have a sister who is 12 years younger than I am who I have actively helped to raise, as well as my two twin nieces who are 6 who I have looked after independently since they were born. - See more at:

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-329-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Alisha M’s Other Listings