Hi there

Want To Connect With Emily? Get Started Now

Nanny in Huntsville

Hi there. My name is Emily and I am from a small town just North of Toronto, in beautiful Muskoka. I am beginning 2015 with a new adventure, and that is moving to Toronto. I am very excited about this new journey in my life. While I do live in Muskoka right now, I am more than willing to relocate for the right position. Also, I will be more than happy to travel to the city and meet with potential employers. I am almost 23 years old. I am fun, adventurous and responsible. Traveling and exploring are two of my favourite things to do. I have been lucky enough to have worked and interacted with children all over the world. A few years ago, I spent several months in Indonesia teaching English to students 14 years of age and younger. Additionally, working a family resource centre in Canada\'s maritime province Nova Scotia has provided me with valuable resources and knowledge in interacting with children. I also have a niece and a nephew of my own that keep me busy and constantly laughing. Please don\'t hesitate to get into contact with me if what you are reading about myself seems like a good fit. Emily My childcare work experience comes in the form of the volunteer travel experience. For several months in --..., I volunteered at a family resource centre in Truro, Nova Scotia. My duties there were to assist in the execution of playgroups with Moms and their babies, the planning of playgroups, and to watch over the children of parents who attended parental information classes at the centre. In conjunction with that experience, I also spent several months living in rural Indonesia teaching English to students ages 5-14. This was an indescribably valuable experience for me. I was responsible for planning hour long language lessons to students and was given the responsibility of managing a classroom of 20 students by myself or with one other colleague. I currently volunteer at the local women's shelter in my community. A great deal of the volunteer shifts they need are childcare. Women who are mothers often attend resourceful and important sessions on recovering and rebuilding, and while the moms are attending these sessions, volunteers look after their children. This can mean anything from preparing dinner to simply playing with the children outside or even arts and crafts. It just depends on the length of the session. This experience has helped to understand more deeply how the experiences we go through in life shape us as people, and particularly the effect hardships have on children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile