Alyssa G

Hi there,

Nanny in Hamilton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi there, I am a 22 year old Teachers College student that will be graduating this spring. As part of my program. I will have the opportunity to travel to Australia in April/May to complete an extended practicum placement within a elementary school. Once completing this, I will be a certified primary and junior grade level teacher. I am looking for a nanny position that begins in June and extends until the end of Summer. I would prefer full time hours during the week. I currently live on the East Hamilton Mountain and am looking for a position in the surrounding area. In addition to my experience in the classroom, I have also had years of babysitting and daycare experience and have worked with children from 3 months old to 12 years old. I plan to fill your child's summer with lots of outdoor play including trips to local libraries, parks and splash pads. I am also open to tutoring your child(ren) on any subject they may need done extra practice with. If you think that I may be a good fit for your family or have any questions, please contact me. Talk to you soon, Alyssa 6 years of babysitting experience including caring for a child with a disability. Honours Degree in Childrens Education at Laurier University where I studied childrens education and completed two volunteer placements in an ESL classroom and a Learning Resource Room. Currently completing my Bachelors of Education and will be graduating in May. I have completed a practicum placement in a grade 3/4 classroom and am currently teaching a grade one class. I will be completing an additional practicum placement in Australia from late April to Mid May. Last year I volunteered as a tutor and a reading buddy at my local library. I have also spent a lot of time assisting my mom in her home daycare in which she had been running for most of my life. I have grown up loving children and that is why I have chosen to pursue a career as a teacher. I have experience with children as young at 3 months old to 14 years old.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider