Meghann S

Hi there,

Nanny in Halifax

Hi there, My name is Meghann Strachan. I am a mother of a seven year old girl, and a step mother to 3 other children ranging from 1 year to 10 years of age. I have been taking care of children since I was a 12 year old girl, I am now 30. I have five years of post secondary education. My BA from Dalhousie University with a major in Sociology and Anthropology. Also a year course at the NSCC waterfront campus in Pharmacy Technology. During my years of school I did babysitting and when I finished I have still been drawn to child care. Watching a child grow and having an active part of there development is so rewarding and exciting. I am a kind, compassionate person with a lot of energy and spunk. It is not often I am not smiling, and always have a kind hand and heart to offer. My goal is for the children to feel the same about their day when I go home. That they had fun and have taken something from it. I look forward to speaking more about job opportunities with the families. I have been taking care of children since I was a 12 year old girl. I have 1 child of my own aged 7, and 4 step children ranging from 1 year to 10 years old. I have had babysitting and live-out nanny jobs in my past. I have 5 years of post secondary education. Four years at Dalhousie University for Sociology and Anthropology, and one year at the NSCC for Pharmacy Technology. Through my education I was able to learn much about different cultures and back grounds, and I am well educated in health issues, and am fully trained in Emergency Child first aid and standard first aid, and level C CPR training. In my experience with children I have always focused on keeping children stimulated mentally, emotionally and physically. This means planning a day that is going to touch on each of these areas of growth. Preparing healthy meals and snacks to keep the brain sharp and give plenty of energy. In combination with healthy eating physical activity is very important especially for developing motor skills and promoting healthy bone formation and development. I am a very musical-crafty person therefore crafts and games that stimulate the artistic part of the brain are also important.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 902-8176...34
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider