Brittany F

Hello Lethbridge Parents :)

Want To Connect With Brittany? Get Started Now

Nanny in Lethbridge

Hi there :) My name is Brittany and I moved to Lethbridge over a year ago now to finish up my second degree in Interior Design and work as a part time Pharmacy Technician. Before the position I am in now, I was studying Biology at Queen's University in Kingston, Ontario as well as working at a pharmacy as a technician. This fairly large change from the "sciences" to the "arts" has given me a fantastic overall picture in life, which I'm very proud to have. Last Autumn I had the opportunity to look after a family friend's little boy just over a year old and it was very similar to a live-out nanny position. I was there 2-3 days/week throughout the day; he and I worked through our flexible schedule of meal times, reading/playing, napping, going for walks/ being outside, and once he was older - starting crafts. I also cleaned and did dishes throughout the day and did laundry when it was required. I thought it was great and I would love to find something similar in Lethbridge. I have also watched my cousins, 4 at a time, ages 6 months to 11 years old, for days while their parents were away on vacation, out for dinner or wanting to run kid-free errands. I responsibly handled getting their lunches made, getting them organized and out the door in time for the bus and took care of the other 2 that stayed at home all day. I've always had a very busy schedule from dance classes to volleyball practice. Being an avid member of my Student's Council and continuing to horse back ride and competitively jump since I was 7 years old. Looking back now I see how hard it must have been juggling all of that for my parents and can certainly empathize with the strain that it could put on a family... And I would be happy to help alleviate that for a family here! I'm writing all of this because I think that Nannying for a lovely family would give me a sense of belonging in a new place and an opportunity to make new little friends that I other wise wouldn't get to meet in a big city. I think that I have a great, outgoing personality and get along with lots of different types of people. I am a softhearted and thoughtful person though crocodile tears won't scare me into giving another cookie before supper ;) I have always operated on a fairly structured routine and healthy lifestyle myself and would love to offer that in a position. I'm interested in working a Monday-Friday schedule - coordinating with my pharmacy hours - and am possibly available on some nights and weekends. Family traditions are very important to me though and I would need Holidays off to spend at home in Ontario. Feel free to contact me anytime via email or phone. Thanks for your time :) Brittany

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-572-... Confirmed
Postal Code T1H...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile