Kathleen B

Hi there!

Nanny in Guelph

Hi there! My name is Kathleen, and I am a student in my last semester at the University of Guelph studying English and Geography. I am looking for a full-time babysitting job beginning in April or June, but would also be open to part-time if the hours are consistent. Teaching has always been my passion and I have just recently finished applying to teacher\'s college for September 2014. I have a lot of experience working with children and am eager to find more opportunities working with this age group. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future. I have worked as a Child Care Provider for various families for the past ten years. For the last four summers I have had the privilege of looking after the same two boys, ages 9 and 11, the youngest having been diagnosed with Autism. My daily responsibilities include ensuring the children are safe and well looked after, preparing meals and snacks, and planning interactive games and activities. As an Educational Assistant, I teach a small group of grade seven students who require additional support or have a learning disability. The subjects I teach are Math, Science, English and Geography. I also assist their regular teacher with science experiments, answering questions during seat work, monitoring students, and grading tests. I was a member of the Guelph 121 Red Arrows Squadron for six consecutive years. My final position in the Air Cadet Program was second-in-command of 100 cadets. In this program, I attended weekly parade nights where I took classes in aviation, leadership, public speaking and instructional technique. I also instructed classes to the younger cadets in my last three years of the program. As an instructor I was in charge of 20 students per class and was responsible for creating lesson plans, grading tests and creating appropriate teaching aids. I was also monitored and assessed by military officers throughout the year. I attended three weekend exercises each year where I participated in, and later taught, classes in survival skills and physical fitness. I also graduated from four summer camps throughout my cadet career: a two week Basic Air Cadet Course, a three week Introduction to Leadership Course, a three week Aviation Course, and finally a six week National Leadership Course in Cold Lake, Alberta.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 519-763-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider