Christy F

Hi there,


Nanny in Toronto

Hi there, I am a 26 year old student attending Humber College at the North Campus. I'm in my second semester of my first year with the program being two years long. The program is Broadcast Journalism. My goal is to work in the television industry one day bring breaking news to Torontonians! I love children, which lead me to have previous ambitions of pursuing a career in teaching, but I decided to follow my bigger dream of working in the media industry first! I'm looking for a family in my neighbourhood or in the Rexdale neighbourhood that is flexible to work with my school schedule as I'll try to be as flexible as possible to bring the best care to your child/children. I have many years experience playing instruments as well (piano and saxophone) so it would be ideal to nanny kids that love music and that are currently taking lessons or are interested in becoming beginner musicians! Thank you so much for your time and consideration. I look forward to working with your family. Sincerely, Christy I spent my high school years babysitting many different children from 4 months old - 12 years old. I would provide snacks, meals, entertainment, comfort, and help with homework. All of this experience took place in the children's homes when parents were at work or out socially. Most recently, in 2011, I was a live-in nanny for two children for a period of 4 months. One child was 4 and the other was 9 years old. I looked after them for more than 24 hours at a time in some cases as their mother was a nurse and had long shifts. I would get them up in the morning and put them to bed at night, make sure they brushed their teeth took baths, prepared meals throughout the day, took them to the park to play or to other activities during the day to keep them outside and away from the television! For the 4 year old I made sure she was well looked after and accessible to the washroom in case of emergencies, and made sure she had clean fresh clothes on, as well as did any laundry that needed to be done. I also helped the 9 year old with his math homework and helped him improve his grades and get his homework completed on-time.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-602-...
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Christy F’s Other Listings