Stephanie C

Hi there,

Cambridge, Ontario

3 years experience

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Stephanie?

Nanny in Cambridge, Ontario

Hi there, My name is Stephanie Craven. I am a student at the University of Waterloo in the Social Development Studies Program with future aspirations of becoming a Social Worker. I have ample experience working with children in different settings, including, in the home, classroom and on the ice. I also have sufficient experience working with individuals with disabilities (cognitive, physical, developmentally) in different settings. I volunteered with children in a classroom setting, assisting them with their daily needs. Furthermore, I work at Community Living Cambridge in a group home where I have the responsibility of caring for persons with disabilities in terms of their personal care, cooking, cleaning and engaging in activities. With this being said, I am very interested in working as a caregiver/nanny/babysitter for a family in need. I appreciate the time taken to review this message and I really hope to hear from someone. Warm regards, Stephanie Craven. I have experience working with children in a home setting, responsibilities included: personal care, activities (including crafts and sports), cooking, cleaning and anything that pertained to the child's needs in particular. I volunteered for the Special Needs Program at Preston High School where I gained experience working with children with disabilities. Responsibilities included: leading group events such as floor hockey tournaments, crafts and communicated effectively with children who have speech and hearing impairments. Volunteer for Cambridge Ringette Association- This involves teaching children the fundamentals of ringette along with organizing drills and activities. Tutor for a student in grade 6 in mathematics- This included communicating with a child the fundamentals of mathematics on a one to one basis for the duration of her grade 6 year. I currently work for Community Living Cambridge in a group home setting with adults who are developmentally delayed. This job is relevant because, I have such responsibilities which are needed for working with children as well. Responsibilities include: personal care, bathing, distribution of medications, cooking, cleaning, and engaging in certain activities that pertain to each individuals interests (ex, going to the mall, or an arena for an event).


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Part-time

Summer only

Short term

Want to connect with Stephanie?


Experience

I can look after:

3 children

Ages include:

Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Other

Epilepsy

Diabetes

Mental health

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Tourettes Syndrome

Want to connect with Stephanie?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry

Gardening

Gardening


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Stephanie?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Cambridge, Ontario

Kristen H

Experienced, fun-loving, and kind-hearted 24 year old child care provider

Cory H

Cambridge Full Time Nanny Seeking Work in Ontario

Baby Aessa G

Flexible Meal Preparation Available for Child Care

Hillary P

Private Nanny with ECE Diploma and 5+ years experience in Kitchener, Ontario

Brooke W

Passionate Care Giver in Kitchener

Find Nannies in Cambridge, Ontario

More in Cambridge, Ontario

Want to connect with Stephanie?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Cambridge, Ontario

Kristen H

Experienced, fun-loving, and kind-hearted 24 year old child care provider

Cory H

Cambridge Full Time Nanny Seeking Work in Ontario

Baby Aessa G

Flexible Meal Preparation Available for Child Care

Hillary P

Private Nanny with ECE Diploma and 5+ years experience in Kitchener, Ontario

Brooke W

Passionate Care Giver in Kitchener