Emily S

Hi there!

Nanny in Cranbrook

Hi there!! My name is Emily and I could be your caring, enthusiastic and most importantly fun nanny! I am 20 years old, and I have 8 years of experience in the childcare industry including teaching preschool and newborn care. I grew up in Fernie, BC so I consider myself a little bit of an outdoors enthusiast, and stay busy in my spare time by staying active. I am a nanny because I am passionate about child care. As a nursing student at the University of Calgary, I found myself initially in the food service industry. Nothing against this role, it just wasn't for me! Around a year ago I decided that I was going to launch my career into something I truly love, caring for children. I believe my quality of life has tremendously since making this choice. Nannying doesn't even feel like work! I have met so many amazing families through nannying, and learn more and more about parenting everyday. I have helped families implement parenting tools for their unique children. I have always loved working with newborns, but I also have found that my specialty is helping families with small children welcome a new addition! I am extremely comfortable with three children under three and love helping the family adjust. I also am comfortable with housecleaning, meal preparations, and drop off and pick ups! I believe that it is important to implement healthy child development and learning into normal day to day playing, and enjoy coming up with exciting activities to fill the day with. As a nursing student I have a practicum schedule rotating evenings and mornings on Thursdays and Fridays, I would be happy to forward you a copy of this schedule if interested. Feel free to message me any questions you may have about me or my experience, I look forward to hearing from you! I began to babysit at an intensive level at the age of 13, when I was a mother's helper for a family with a 11 month old. I was lucky enough to babysit her the day her little sister was born, and care for the newborn with the help of her mother until she was 3 months old, when I began to babysit the two girls independently. I owe a lot of my newborn knowledge to this family as the mother took a lot of time teaching me newborn care. This is where my passion for newborn care began and was one of the influencing factors to become a neonatal nurse. I still continue to have a relationship with this family, and babysat for them regularly until I left for university. I have also worked at a preschool summer camp which gave me confidence to manage large classrooms ( around 30 children) ranging in ages 18mo to 6 years. Currently I nanny/babysit for multiple families across the city. This includes a 13 month old that I began to care for when she was 4 months old, and various families with 3 children, my specialty has become 3 children under the age of 5. I currently work occasional evenings for three different families who have two toddlers and a newborn addition! Although fast paced I love the sibling dynamic and experiencing the shift of roles in the older children, and caring for the newborn as they develop and grow. I have a lot of experience working with newborns, and have worked exclusively with multiple new moms and their newborns right after their arrival home from the hospital.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-430-... Confirmed
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Registered Nurse
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider