Claire D

Hi there!

1

Nanny in Calgary

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. I know that choosing a child-care provider can be an overwhelming task and it can be a difficult choice to make. I look forward to being able to meet you and your family and hopefully help make your child\'s summer safe, fun and memorable! I am currently an Elementary Education student at the University of Alberta. I will be completing my program in December 2014. This program has given me many opportunities to work with school-aged children in both one-on-one settings and in in groups of 60 children. I have also had the chance to work with children with learning disabilities, behaviour disorders, and severe allergies and have learned many strategies to work with these special needs. While I am most confident with children 4 , I also have some limited experience with babies and toddlers from baby-sitting as a teenager and from caring for my young niece. I believe that is important for kids to be stimulated mentally all year round, not just when school is in session. I love planning art projects, reading together and turning everyday activities into a chance to learn something new. I am also a big advocate of daily physical activity and strongly believe that all people can benefit from less time in front of a screen and more time outdoors. I am a runner and strongly encourage the children that I interact with to find a physical activity that they love to do. Unfortunately, I do not drive, but I have easy access to Calgary Transit. I am located in the Panorama Hills area and would prefer to meet with families who are close to this area, but I am willing to travel. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to be in touch soon! Claire I am currently completing a degree in Elementary Education at the University of Alberta. This program has provided me with many opportunities to work with school-aged children. I recently completed a nine week practicum in a class of 30 grade one students. I have also had the opportunity to work with children in grades three and five (appx. 30 students per class).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....cca
Phone Number 780-902-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider