Grace K

Hi there,

11

Nanny in Calgary

Hi there, I\'m Grace! I\'m an Australian travelling over Canada for 2 years on a working holiday visa (no working restrictions) and am so happy to be here. I\'m a happy and positive lady who enjoys a vegetarian diet, exploring new countries and trying new things. I am easy to get along with and place high importance on a healthy lifestyle and enjoying life - what\'s the point if you\'re not happy! I have graduated from a Bachelor in Social Work in Australia and have had extensive experience with a range of people and sectors. I am currently living in Edmonton but moving to Calgary at the beginning of March so am looking to start around this time. For 4 years, I have worked part time with families who needed shorter care (4-6hrs) for work, catching up on errands or just catching up on sleep! I have just finished being a nanny for one family whom I cared for their children two days a week for 7 hours and another family once or twice a week for 3-4 hours at a time. My duties were to care for children, prepare meals, basic household tasks, engage children in healthy activities and eating and taking the children out to explore. My approach was to give children as much attention as possible and to remove things such as iPads, iPhones etc to help facilitate a greater connection and bond between myself and the child to enable me to teach children social skills and learn things from me rather than technology. I know that technology can be a great resource, however, I feel too much reliance on it can be an issue. The ages ranged from 3 months to 5 years.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....edu.au
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Grace K’s Other Listings