Lauren P

Hi there


Nanny in Burnaby

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to read this, let me introduce myself, my name is Lauren and I moved from the UK a year ago with my husband and am currently studying for my Masters degree at a UBC affiliated college. I have a lot of experience working with children and Young people in a professional environment, but I have not been a Nanny before. I have great skills in planning activities that don\'t just pass the time but have learning based themes and would be planned to meet your child\'s needs and be fun filled and empowering them in themselves and their own skills. I am no stranger to hard work, and can bake, cook and clean well. I am passionate about healthy eating and enjoy home made, gourmet and organic foods. I am independent and self-motivated and well organized. I have worked with children for many years and understand all the positives and negatives that this job may entail. I have basic first aid qualifications (UK), a current criminal record check (as I work with youth in Burnaby) and a Canadian Drivers License. I am looking for a warm and loving family who would welcome my presence in their lives, where I can get to know the children and feel comfortable to help out where ever and how ever needed. I hope you will take my profile and application into account, as I am passionate about Children and young people and would really love this opportunity. Please feel free to contact me if you feel I would i am the right person to care for your little ones; Many Thanks Lauren I have a degree in youth work which involved learning much about Child development, education and understanding the needs of Children. I have worked for 3 years in summer programs with elementary school age children, 2 years employed as play leader and one a volunteer at a children's summer camp, as well as having been a babysitter for many years for baby's 6 months and up and have also led Sunday school and after school clubs with ages 3 . - Experience working as a Play Leader for a Summer Program for 2 consecutive years: The first year I was a Play Leader and the second year I was the Play Leading manager for that center in charge of other leaders. This was working with Cheshire West and Chester with children aged 4-10 years old, leading them in various activities including choir, art and craft, dance, games - both outdoor and indoor. - Experience working on Thetis Island at Camp Columbia, Vancouver Island: In charge of young people, 24/7 for 10 weeks, aged 5-18. Leading children and young people in art and craft, outdoor pursuits, dance, drama, swimming and canoeing. linkedin...../in/laurenodilepinkney/

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-785-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider