Lisa F

Hi there,

Nanny in Burlington

Hi there, My name is Lisa and I have recently finished my 3rd year in the Child and Youth Studies program at Brock University. I really enjoy working with kids as all of the jobs I've had in the past involved working with kids in an active setting. I am Standard First Aid and CPR-C certified, and I lifeguarded for a number of years before going away to school. I personally have a passion for outdoor activities and sports, and am currently really enjoying the program I'm enrolled in at school. I hope to go to Teacher's College and eventually teach in an elementary school hopefully within the next couple of years. I look forward to speaking with you and your families! I am the oldest of four children so I have been babysitting informally (for my mom and other moms who lived close by) since I was approximately 13 years old. A year later I began working for the City of Burlington supervising/organizing children\'s birthday parties at Tansley Woods Recreational Facility. A few after that I began lifeguarding/teaching swimming lessons for the City of Burlington to children aged 0-16, which I continued to do for the next few years. In 2006 I began teaching sailing lessons in the summer to children ranging in age from 6 to 15 years of age, which I still do currently.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-464-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider