Jacalyn B

Hi there!

Nanny in Ancaster

Hi there! My name is Jacalyn (you can call me Jax!). I am a current Undergraduate student, studying Classical Studies at York University, in Toronto. I am in my third year of my Bachelors of Arts degree, and am enjoying every second of it. My program requires lots of reading, a heavy amount of research, and a ridiculous number of essays and papers! Hence, I enjoy reading and literature, along with history, art, music, cinema, documentaries, etc. Though I have limited child-care experience, I have spent time with children in the past (i.e. babysitting the children of friends and family) and spent the summer of 2014 working at an all-girls canoe-tripping camp in Algonquin Park, for children ages 5-17. I genuinely enjoyed the experience, and helping young children/adults foster new skills and have fun experiences was a privilege. I have CPR \"C\" level certification, and get along well with children and young adults. I also have considerable experience with animals. I have a passion for animal rights/welfare, and along with being the current owner of a sassy 17-year old cat, I have also owned a horse. As well, I have thirteen years of equestrian experience and have volunteered extensively with both domestic and farm animals. Thus, I am capable of caring for both children, and pets. I am an outgoing, responsible, mature, fun individual, and believe myself more than capable of caring for both children, and animals. I am always willing to obtain new experience and skills, and am a quick learner. I would be happy to discuss further my qualifications and experience. Thank you for taking a moment to read a little about me! I have limited experience working with children. However, I have watched over friends and family's children in the past, and spent the summer of 2014 working at a canoe-tripping camp in Algonquin Park, for girls ages 5-17. Though I worked in an administrative capacity, I was around children and young adults throughout the day, and frequently conversed with them as well as participated in daily activities which required me to spend time in group settings with as many as 12 children at a time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-745-...
Years of Experience 1
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Jacalyn B’s Other Listings