Caroline C

Hi there!


Hi there! My name is Caroline. I\'m looking not just for a job but a family I can become part of while I help your child(ren) grow, learn, and discover the world and how to join in with it. I think lots of outdoor time, fun and encouragement in creativity is important for children\'s growth, and bedstories too! People say I am very patient and kind. I am certainly sensitive to children\'s needs and combined with my playful nature, I believe I have a lot to give to my employing family. I have 5 years experience in childcare and in household management. I\'m ready for the challenge of a busy household. I have a British criminal record check including vulnerable sectors and I\'m due to renew my first aid this spring. My employing family will need to apply for a work permit( LMIA) ; my immigration consultant can help us with this. As the rules have changed, I do not need to live in to qualify for a workpermit as a care giver. I would need to work a minimum of 30 hours. if you feel I might be what you\'re looking for, I would love to hear from you and discuss things further. I am available to speak to on Skype. many thanks Caroline Collett I have worked with children as a nanny (9 months), a creche worker (2 years ), playscheme worker ( 2 years ), an Afterschools club leader(18 months ) and an After schools club assistant ( 18 months). Please see my resume for full details. I was a nanny for a 10 year old girl for 9 months. I was responsible for the smooth running of her daily life; getting her up, making her breakfast, helping her be ready for school, taking her to school, picking her up from school, taking her to gymnastics, giving her supper, bathing, bedtime story, getting her to bed. I also had the duties of feeding the cats, giving her older sister rides to school and general household chores. I was parttime live in during this time, arriving on Monday night and leaving on Friday after the morning school run. My employer required me to nanny to best of my ability in line with the ideas of the 'Continuum Concept' and Alice Miller's work about childhood. I remain passionate about working with children with kindness, patience and clear consistent boundaries. My other reading about managing sibling rivalry, and nonviolent communication confirms my instinct of the value and effectiveness of working relationally with children. I worked as a creche worker and holiday playschemeworker for a community centre. As a creche worker, I worked as part of a team with one, two or three other creche workers with children aged usually between 6 months and 4 years. My main duties were playing and engaging with children, nappy/diaper change, soothing their tears when they occurred, setting up and packing down of creche equipment. There were usually 4 to 12 children on a creche. As a holiday playsscheme worker, I was working as part of a team with usually 2 other workers, responsible for supporting play, setting up and packdown of equipment, supporting harmonious interaction between the children, organising snacks and lunch, accompanying children to the bathroom. Children were aged between 6 and 11 and there were usually 8-15 in a group. AS an After Schools Club Leader, I designed and ran After Schools Clubs for children deemed "at risk of social exclusion as they got older". These were 8-9 years olds who were a bit disengaged socially without showing any real behavioural difficulties. The aim of the project was to act as a net, to draw them back in to participation with school before any problems manifested. My particular aim was to be increasing the selfesteem of my club attenders. I designed the sessions myself and led them with an assistant. We ususually had about 8 children in a group. A group of children would attend for 6 weeks in a row. I was responsible for giving a drink and a snack before the club began, for the smooth running of the session, for accompanying children on toilet trips, for supporting safe use of items such as scissors and responsible tidying up. I developed positive relationships with the children. Their ability to engage, to sustain their attention, and to share pleasure in the activities and their own achievements certainly increased during our 6 week periods, though no formal measures were taken. I also worked during this time aas an assistant on other club leaders' sessions, with the same responsibilities excepting the design of the session. I also have an additional 5 years of experience with children as a dance teacher. As this was teaching experience I have not included it in my "years of paid experience". I worked predominantly with girls aged between 3 and 15 on a part time basis. Class size ranged between 3 and 8 pupils. I was responsible for teaching them ballet, tap and modern; and taking care of the children in event of mishap, preventing strain and injury. I was trained in mentoring disturbed teenagers and mentored a young girl, as well as participating in group activities with teenagers on the programme. Again, I have not included this in my years of experience with children. I would also like to mention that I have an additional 6 years of experience in caring for adults; the elderly, disabled and people with learning difficulties: all and varying aspects of personal and social care. My experience, study (I'm a psychology major in adition to my personal reading) and personal commitment means I offer a quality of childcare not to be always found. As well as taking care of the practicalities of living and care for your children, I am commited to relating to them in a way that feeds their growing minds, confidence and sense of themselves. I love it!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Caroline C’s Other Listings