Melissa G

Hi there,

7

Family in Toronto

Hi there, I'm a first time Mum with a 6 week old baby boy. He was born end of September, 2012. I am looking for a Nanny from mid to end of January 2013, as I need to start working again by end of January. I work from home - my hours are 7am - 3pm, so I would like a Nanny who can come to my home, in Bloor West Village, from either 7:30am or 8am - 3pm/ 3:30pm (Monday - Friday). By January my son, Henry, will be 4 months old - so I need a Nanny who has solid and proven experience with young babies, and who is fully qualified in childcare, as well as having received cpr training, first aid and police checks. I would like a Nanny who has solid references - which we can check and again a Nanny who truly loves children and young babies. Ideally, a Nanny who has studied early childhood development - and who understands what to expect during the growth and development phases of my son. I would like someone to track his development - as well as encourage this development and socialisation. My home is large enough for the Nanny and little Henry to have their own space in the day. Plus, we live near Bloor Street - and near parks - as I would like the Nanny and Henry to venture outside everyday (weather permitting). Beyond time with Henry, I would like the Nanny to be open to running small errands when needed - popping to the shops, some small (local) grocery shopping and perhaps some small meal preparation. Plus, the Nanny must be able to help prepare healthy meals for Henry as we will be introducing him to solid food from 4-6months onward. A little more about us - my husband works locally in Toronto - downtown. He is in marketing. And is English. I am Canadian. We moved back to Canada last April - as my husband was transferred here, and I had been living in London, UK for the past 12 years - having grown up around the Toronto area. My job is in advertising recruitment, and I continue to work for my agency in London, UK - thus I work from home and start to work from 7am. I work online- and use skype for all communication to my team in London. And given the time change between London/Toronto - I am able to finish work by 3pm or 3:30pm. As my husband and I are very active people, I hope to take Henry for walks/outside activity each day too - from 4 or 5pm onwards. Exercise and fresh air is very important to me - as well as baby stimulation and development. There may be the odd day I need to work until 4pm/4:30pm - if I have a candidate skype chat - so would hope, with advance notice, I can have some flexibility with the Nanny hours. The proposed weekly rate is ideally based on an 8 hour day - but I am open to discussion/negotiation for the right person. I hope this information is helpful and clear. I look forward to meeting potential Nannies.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job