Melissa H

Hi there,

Want To Be Hired By Melissa? Apply Now

Family in Toronto

Hi there, We are the proud parents of two amazing children - a 14 month old daughter and a 34 month old son. Our daughter is a very bright, very active, yet easy going child. She loves to read picture books, sing and dance, and play outdoors. She\'s at an amazing age learning to talk (she says over 40 words already) and mastering her already well developed motor skills (she climbs everything and anything in sight). Our son is a highly imaginative, energetic child who tends to be more sensitive than his peers. He\'s a true car guy, who can already name the makes of every car on the road. He rarely needs toys or any props to stimulate his imagination and spends much of his day pretending to drive a motorcycle, to be a fireman or to be operating his \"back pack leaf blower\". He loves nothing more than for someone to engage with him in his imaginative play. We are looking for a nanny with excellent credentials, with a passion for teaching, who loves to play and has the stamina to keep up with our bundles of energy. Lots of hugs and kisses and patience are also required. The position will be full time (10-12 hours a day) Monday through Wednesday, with the possibility of additional hours on Thursdays and Fridays. All weekends and statutory holidays will be given off. I anticipate returning to work on Thursdays and possibly Fridays in January, 2014 at which time we will require care on those days as well. A valid drivers licence and use of a vehicle are required, as we need assistance with driving our son to and from preschool and driving our daughter to activities. We also would love for our nanny to be able to take our children on day trips - to parks, the zoo, the science centre, etc. An up-to-date police check and CPR certificate are must haves. Being a competent swimmer is also an asset, as we do have an in-ground pool. If you think you would enjoy caring for our children, please email a copy of your resume to Thanks and we look forward to hearing from you! Melissa

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-569-... Confirmed
Age Group
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile