Shann R

Hi there,

Family in Calgary

Hi there, I'm looking for a nanny/mothers helper. I have a 21 month old boy, who is a very active toddler and a newborn. My husband does shift work at the children's hospital and it is while he is at work, mostly, that I am looking for someone to help me with the kids, the meals and cleaning. In an effort to not allow my toddler to feel left out, it is important that I get one on one time with him, and the duties of a breast fed new born, on top of house chores make this very difficult on my own. Thats one of the reasons I am looking for help. I also work part time, from home, and will begin doing that again once my newborn has a bit more of a schedule. The housework would consist of regular house cleaning, and a bit of laundry (our new born uses cloth diapers). The meals, baking or meal prep would be either during nap times, or when I am playing with my toddler and you have the baby (who sleeps a lot at this stage). I have recipes, and would not expect anything too fancy. If you like cooking that would be a bonus as we like great food but lack imagination in the kitchen during a busy week. The child care is really the most important to us and that would consist of caring for and playing with our toddler. He has lots of toys and books at the house. We also love for him to do crafts, have plenty of outdoor fun time (taking the neighbours dog for a walk is a favourite for him, and there are also many parks and green spaces in our neighbourhood. Sometimes just walking up the street can be an adventure as he likes to point out every single thing he sees) and play/listen to music. We don't mind noise if he thinks he is performing a masterpiece, we encourage it. We would also like you to help or take care of his meals if you are here during a meal time. The baby is still on breast-milk, so no meals to worry about there. Of course washing and changing diapers will be required also, The hours are not consistent, and some are on evenings and weekends. However, we can guarantee at least 25 or more hours a week. I know all the shifts up until the end of June, and can provide those to you if you want to consider this job. The start date is for the end of Feb, but if you are available right away i can provide some days that I could certainly use a hand. If you would like to meet with myself and my family please email me back so that we can set up a time.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-614-... Confirmed
Age Group Newborn
Toddler
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job