Kelly

Hi There

19

Family in Burnaby

Hi There We are a active and busy family of four with two sons and a labrador retriever. My husband and I are both working professionals and we really require and appreciate qualified professional care for our kids. Our boys are active and athletic and enjoy a variety of sports like hockey, baseball, lacrosse, kempo. My husband and I are also active (run, golf, ski, play soccer) and we both enjoy healthy and full careers. Our core needs are both for childcare and housekeeping. We live in close proximity to school where both of our kids attend, it is less than a five minute walk. We require our candidate to start early, at 6 am. The schedule would entail preparing the kids for school, feeding them and making lunch's for them prior to taking them to morning drop off at school and following this, helping with household duties during the balance of the morning. Hours would be approximately 5 hours per day, we feel that housekeeping, laundry and child care can all be accomplished in this period. We pickup the kids from school so afternoon care is taken care of. We like to build a relationship with our nannies based on mutual respect and open communication. It is important to have a childcare partner that wants to support our goal of raising confident, independent and contributing members of our household. For us that means helping our kids and supporting them in learning to put away their own toys, cleaning up after themselves, supporting their personal hygiene, eating well and helping to teach and reinforce these things on a consistent basis. When you are watching our kids, your primary job is their care and safety. We are pretty easy going people who like to laugh, hug our kids often and enjoy every ounce we can get out of things. From our childcare provider we expect honest and genuine affection to our kids, a desire and dedication to help keep them safe and happy, and reliability with some flexibility to pickup extra hours as needed to accomodate travel schedules. In return, we will always treat you with respect and will do as much as we can to ensure you are comfortable, happy and feeling safe with us too. We want a long term relationship that can grow with our family. A typical Monday to Friday work week would entail starting at 6 am. Certain meal preparation may be requested. We very much look forward to hearing from you if you have a similar philosophy and style!

Family Details

Email Address ...@telus.net Confirmed
Phone Number 778-990-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job