Jaimie K

Hi potential nanny families!

2

Nanny in Kitchener

Hi potential nanny families! I recently graduated, with distinction, from the Child, Youth and Family Studies program at the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Applied Science. I have 8 years of experiece working with children of all ages and in many diverse settings and have been a nanny for the past three years. I genuinely love to be around and care for children. They bring so much sunshine to my day and I truly believe that each child can be appreciated for her or his unique qualities and strengths. I have one more course to take to acquire my ECE in addition to my already attained Bachelor of Applied Science. Therefore, my availability will change slightly in the second week of September. I am working towards eventually having my own daycare. I look forward to hearing from families who think that my skills and personality might be a great match for them! Nanny -i have worked as a nanny for 3 years with children ranging in age from 6 months to 8 years. -was also responsible for light house cleaning and laundry. Respite Provider -i worked with a young boy with Fetal Alcohol Syndrome for 4 years . Summer Playground Leader -i designed and implemented fun summer programing for large groups of children between 3 and 8 years of age for 3 summers. KidsAbility -i assisted in a KidsAbility classroom with young children with communication delays (both receptive and expressive) -some children also had behavioural difficulties and autism Sheldon Centre for Outdoor Education -i completed two co-op workterms at an outdoor education centre working with children and youth between age 6 and 20 in all outdoor programming -i took part in planning and implementation of programming as well Gateway Public School -i assisted in a remedial class with youth in grades 4-6 with various behavioural and intellectual difficulties -i worked one-on-one with a boy with cerebral palsy and speech impairments to improve his speech and confidence

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-8949...76
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Jaimie K’s Other Listings