Rachel G

Hi Potential Employers! My name is Rachel, I'm originally from Portland, Maine and I moved to...


Nanny in Montreal

Hi Potential Employers! My name is Rachel, I'm originally from Portland, Maine and I moved to Montreal for studies 6 years ago and stay once I completed my degree. I have 10 years of experience working with children of all ages at summer camps, recreational programs and day cares. I was the coordinator at a summer camp for grades 5-6 a few years ago and went back as a counsellor aid (for the second time) the following year. I also was the program leader of an After School Program in South Portland, Maine. I also nannied for two families in Westmount. The first family let me go after 7 months because their previous nanny of 7 years was finished maternity leave (I still do overnights as well as weekends for them occasionally). The family I work for now is searching for a live-in nanny who can speak French but I still do nights and overnights for them as well (and weekdays until they find other help). I have several references and will provide them upon request but other than that you can ask me absolutely anything you'd like! I'll give you just a bit of information for the time being; I'm studying Communications (part-time online), I perform stand up comedy, I have an amazing nephew that I also love to spend time with, and I love being active outdoors! Again, if you'd like to know anything about me, please, don't hesitate to ask. Camp Counselor, Special Needs Counselor, Co- Director and After School/Teen Center Program Leader Jun 2005 Aug 201. Certified in CPR, First Aid and EpiPen use. As Director duties included running and organizing camp activities, managing staff members, evaluations, field trips as well as budgeting for camp related events. I also worked at a day care with ages 0-5 for a full year. Since living in Montreal, I've worked for two families. I left the first one because their original nanny was pregnant and was able to return to work. The second is looking to replace me with a live-in French speaking nanny.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 514-441-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Last Online October 21, 2016 at 9:27 AM EDT
(about 3 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Rachel G’s Other Listings