Rachel G

Student looking for an occasional or part-time position!


Nanny in Barrie

Hi Parents! I'm Rachel and I am a graduate of the University of Guelph with a major in Adult Development and a minor in Child, Youth, and Family. Growing up, I was always asked to babysit for my neighbours (a variety of ages) because I am known as a reliable and trustworthy young woman. I also spent a summer babysitting 2 young girls (primary school age) with which I planned activities/games, outings to the park, supervised swimming, made lunches, and helped clean the house. I love playing sports, reading, and doing crafts with kids. I can provide a fun and energetic environment for the kids while enforcing necessary rules at the same time. I do not have experience with newborns, but I am definitely open to learning skills and techniques associated with caring for them. I am willing to obtain an up-to-date criminal reference check. I have my own transportation and a clean driving record. I am returning to school for a post-graduate diploma in September at Georgian College. I am interested in occasional or other part-time positions that work with my school schedule! (available Mondays after 12pm, Tuesdays after 3pm, all day Wednesdays, and Thursdays after 3pm) You can reach me at ...@hotmail.com or 519-897-.... I look forward to hearing from you! Full-time nanny for 2 children (around grade 3 and grade 6). - Responsible for planning daily activities and keeping children entertained - Supervised swimming - Prepared healthy meals - Ensured a safe environment - Drove kids to camps and activities when necessary Babysitter for neighbourhood families (3 kids - around ages 3, 6, 10 and 2 kids - around ages 6 & 8) - Responsible for planning activities and keeping children entertained - Prepared healthy meals - Ensured a safe environment - Put children to bed Volunteer in a 3rd grade classroom - Responsible for helping children with their school work - Keeping children focused and motivated Volunteer with children with developmental disabilities Volunteer with Canadian Mental Health Association

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-897-... Confirmed
Postal Code N2A...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider