Emily O

Hi Parents,


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi Parents, Being a nanny is not just sitting around making sure your kids behave and watch T.V. Its about being a second rolemodel and caregiver in their lives. Its about raising them to have manners, be polite and caring, teaching them how to be strong and look out for themselves in everday obsticles. More importantly its about being someone they can feel a closeness to and a trust to be completely themselves infront of. My #1 goals as a nanny are saftey and happiness. Ok thats two things but the two most important things and they go hand in hand. Healthy growth starts with learning how to take on the problems life has to offer us through play and interaction. It teaches them to handle situations appropriatly as they learn and in time will help them turn into the wonderful people we want them to be. Well parents I love to help teach them these basic but important lessons in life. I look forward to finding a loving and happy family to become a part of. Emily Hi, I am a very experienced and loving nanny/Daycare provider looking for either a Part time position in your home or fulltime in my home. Im located in the west end so I would like to find something local (barrhaven, Kanata ect...) My ideal hours I am able to work as a live out nanny are from 9:30am-3pm mon-fri. These hours insure that i am home for my older children before and after school. I also have an 18 month old son who will be coming with me to my job. Hes happy and friendly and plays well with other children. I also want to mention that I am an animal lover so Im happy to work where there may be pets. Another option for me is to nanny at my home or take on 2-3 children in my home as I am completely setup for a home daycare for children ages 12 months . Working from home means I can work longer hours starting from 7am-5pm. I have a big playroom in my basement and two other baby proofed rooms in my house aswell. A nice sized backyard and I do alot of walking to parks and other outings. I have been working with Children for over 12 years and I have great references. My experience is as follows: Babysitting from age 12 to present. Raising 3 of my own children ages 7, 5 1/2 and 18 months Carpooling 3 children to and from school 5 days a week Working in an at home daycare for 2 years Running an at home daycare for 2 years Nannying for 3 children ages 1,2 and 3 from february 2013- present (While I have been nannying the three boys I have also brought my baby with me whom is now 20 months old. I also have been able to bring my two older children with me for the summer, school breaks and PD days which means I had 6 boys in my care all summer. My older boys are very helpful and responsable and get along great with other children of all ages. I have a safe and reliable van and taking kids to play groups and other outings is a must for me. Im very excited to meet my next family and to become apart of a loving home.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider