Kara P

Hi Parents!


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi Parents! My name is Kara and I am a 2014 graduate of the Teacher Education program at the University of Ottawa in the primary/junior division who is now an Ontario Certified Teacher. I am looking for a babysitting/live-out nanny position for this summer in order to gain more experience in my field as I wait for employment in teaching this coming fall. I am a warm, approachable, energetic, fun-loving girl who values education and experiential learning. I am open and flexible and am dedicated to meeting your family\'s specific needs. During Teacher\'s college, I was part of the Comprehensive School Health (CSH) cohort, a group of dedicated pre-service teachers who are passionate about children\'s nutrition, and children\'s physical, and mental health. I strive to provide the children in my care with a supportive and caring attitude, healthy meals, and fun physical activities both indoors and outdoors throughout the day. Thank you for your consideration! I hope to hear from you soon. I have babysitter training and have been babysitting since the age of 11. I have cared for children between the ages of 3 and 12, up to four children simultaneously. I am an active, creative, fun-loving individual, so I prefer and enjoy to keep the children occupied and amused through plenty of fun games, arts and craft activities, and outdoor and indoor play. I am a 2014 graduate of the Teacher Education program (Primary/Junior division) at the University of Ottawa, currently seeking immediate Summer employment. As a new teacher, I believe in the importance of children engaging in fun, yet educational activities during the summer months to keep them interested in learning and to maintain and improve their skills for the coming school year. I am more than happy to work with your children and provide plenty of indoor and outdoor activities, such as games, drama activities, and crafts in addition to simply caring for them. I have three years of housekeeping and yard work experience as well, and I am more than happy to take on additional duties such as cooking, cleaning, gardening, and even pet care as part of my responsibilities as a nanny/sitter.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-212-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $12.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Kara P’s Other Listings