Amanda D

Hi Parents,

Nanny in Guelph

Hi Parents, I am a student at the University of Guelph studying for my Bachelor of Commerce, Management Economics and Finance undergraduate degree. I am in my fourth year and will be graduating in April. I absolutely love children and I am looking for a way to make a bit of extra money, so I thought that babysitting would be the perfect fit. My love for children started at a young age and even at the age of 21 I still enjoy spending time with them. After working as a camp councillor for a summer when I was 18 I truly began to appreciate children\'s unique personalities, and was grateful for having the opportunity to help shape young minds. Throughout that summer I could honestly say I spoke with children more than people my own age, and ever since I have missed being able to spend time with them, as stressful as it was at times. I am a very high energy individual so I rarely have a hard time keeping up with kids, and after working with a variety of children I know how to cater to many different personalities. I also take pride in my responsibilities and will have no issues with following expectations you may have for me, such as bed times, snacks, activities, and anything else. Overall I am very trustworthy and hope to find a nice family to babysit for. I babysat two boys ages 1 and 4 for three years occasionally while there parents went out for an evening together. Usually this would be around their bed time, but at times I would need to prepare a dinner or snacks, help them with bath time prior to putting them to sleep. I was also a camp councillor with the Town of Oakville\'s Summer Sizzlers day camp the summer of 2012. I mainly worked with children ages 3 to 7 in groups of approximately 26 children with one other coworker. We would run organized games, crafts, trips to the splash pad near the school, lunches and snacks, as well as take them on a weekly outing to places, such as the Royal Botanical Gardens, a movie or an indoor jungle gym.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-399-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider