Natasha O

Friendly, Sporty, Fun, Bilingual nanny :)

Want To Connect With Natasha? Get Started Now

Nanny in Pitt Meadows

Hi my name is Natasha, I was born in Abbotsford. My passion in life is traveling, I have been all over the world. I have been to Colombia for a month, Spain twice both for weeks at a time and New York for New Years! I was in French immersion in School, therefore I am fluent in French. I also took two university level classes in Spanish before my Spain trip so I know basic to intermediate level. I became interested in babysitting and nannying at a young age, I grew up in a Family daycare that my mom ran since I was a baby till about grade 10 and always loved caring for children. I have experience with all ages from new borns to age 14. I am a very positive and always a happy person!! I will bring many amazing qualities to your family such as fun, loving, organized and a well rounded responsible personality. I truly love working with children and families and I think my skills and passion for being a nanny makes me a great fit for families! I have so much experience woking with all types of families and children whether it be special needs, learning disabilities or Diabetes. I am quick to adapt in new environments and a very easy person to get a long with. I am a high energy, positive and fantastic fit to be a nanny. I love meeting new people and having new experiences in life! Part-Time,On Call Nanny September 2012 - July 2014, Maple Ridge, BC Cared for 3 girls ages 9, 7 and 4. Daily routine, wake them up, dressed, breakfast Walked the older two to school Engaged the youngest in activities during the day, parks, Strong Start and workbooks for Preschool Picked up the older girls from school Prepared Snacks In the summer took all 3 girls camping during the day and many day trips to the lake and swimming. Drove them to play dates and activities when needed. Full Time, Shift Work, and Part-Time Nanny , September 2010-May 2014, Abbotsford, BC Cared for a five year old boy and his 12 month year old sister. Prepare and serve breakfast, lunch, and snacks Oversee playtime and schedule activities to ensure proper development of social interaction with other children Carry out daily schedules and routines Take older boy to school and younger girl to Strong Start and Preschool. Some occasional light housework Went to the Aquarium, The Zoo, Parks, Beaches and Lakes. Full Time Nanny, September 2011- September 2012, Crescent Beach, South Surrey, BC Cared for 4 children ages 8,6,5 and 1. Took older 3 kids to school and pick up after school Cared for 1 year old all day, helped with potty training. Prepared breakfast,snacks and occasionally dinners for the children. Made lunch for the 1 year old. Sole charge of all 4 children and their dog/ house for a week while parents were in Japan. Including, driving to hockey,dance, playdates, drop off and pick up from school and all meal preparation. Full Time Nanny, September 2008- September 2009, Abbotsford, BC Cared for a six year old child Carried out daily schedules that meet the physical and emotional needs of the child Keep detailed daily diary of activities Meet with the parents on a weekly basis to discuss the following weeks plans, as well as any disciplinary problems Prepare and serve breakfast, lunch, and snacks Oversee playtime and schedule activities to ensure proper development of social interaction with other children Effectively handle interventions between children when disagreements arise On Pro-D Days, have taken all three brothers on educational outings and field trips Have babysat all three children from a young age Santa Set November 2009 - December 2012, Abbotsford, BC Have worked as santas helper, greeting the children who come in to visit Santa Help nervous children and let them know that Santa is not someone to be scared of, making sure that all children of various ages and backgrounds leave with a positive experience Working as cashier, helping parents by taking their order and advising them on the different photo packages and borders Helping set up, run and keeping the Santa set a fun and safe environment for everyone Casual Babysitter, September 2013 - Present, Pitt Meadows, BC Provide On Call babysitting for 3 Children ages 11,8 and 2 Supervise children in the backyard Provided healthy/ safe environment, diaper changes and bed time routine. Walk to parks and bike rides Casual Babysitter, September 2010- June 2012, Mission, BC Cared for 2 girls ages 6 and 2 Made snacks and dinner prepared arts and crafts Planned fun activities Babysitter Various Private Families, --..., Lower Mainland, BC Provided Part- time casual babysitting for various families in the lower mainland, around Abbotsford mostly. Adapted to a variety of different environments and planned play dates, and assisted in birthday parties. Went on day trips such as The Zoo, Aquarium, Play places and Museums. Head Coach AMFA Softball coach, March 2007- June 2010, Abbotsford,BC *Set up meetings with parents to organize softball, tournaments, games, practices, and fundraisers Schedule, run, and draft up batting order and plays for all games and practices Set up and take down all field use Organize, coordinate parents and players, and carry out all fundraisers Mentor and teach the children aged eight to thirteen new skills and fair play Childcare Related Training & Education Bi-lingual with fluency in both English and French, Some Spanish. Level One Coaching Certificate (General) Current Clear Criminal Record Check Babysitters Certificate 2006 Certified For Emergency CPR/First Aid Almost done my lifeguarding courses

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-768-...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 2
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile