Amy T

Hi My Names Amy I'm 22 living at home with my parents and younger brother in the UK (but...

Want To Connect With Amy? Get Started Now


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi My Names Amy I\\\'m 22 living at home with my parents and younger brother in the UK (but looking for some independence wich has led me to look for work in Canada Crazy Big dream who knows where this will lead :). Coming from a big and Very close family i\\\'ve always wanted to work with Children and although i love working in a daycare setting i would the experience of working abroad with a family. 1 more Big thing i love the Country Growing Up on a farm and always having animals, Can\'t imagine my life without it or My 1 yr old Border Collie Sky. If you like what you see take a chance on me and i promise you won\'t regrett it. AMY TEAGLE XXX I have a level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education. During this course I gained a good understanding and knowledge of early years education and childcare. I also have a paediatric first aid certificate and level 2 Award in food safety in catering. I feel my previous achievements and experiences qualify me for the post because I have experience working with children in a variety of settings. I have worked within Major Steps Childcare as part of my course, every other week for a year and then after that as a volunteer and on call to work. I am now looking for something more full time. Through my course and time at Major Steps I have gained knowledge of The Early Years Foundation Stage and the other current legislation in the nursery. I understand the valuable role that play has in the development of learning. Whilst working in the nursery setting I have experience of preparing healthy snack, carrying out observations on the children both for the setting and as part of my course. I also have experience with free flow play and the focus activity. One of my strengths is the ability I have to build a strong, friendly, working relationship with children. I am able to use my initiative and relate well with young children and staff. I have had a lot of knowledge which I want to use. I have lots of energy and enthusiasm. I would be grateful if you would consider my application. Work Experience October 2011 - Happy Days South West Limited Supply / Bank staff work for Wadebridge (October 2011 June 2012) 40 hour a week contract, Wadebridge (June 2012 January 2013) Supply / Bank staff work for Wadebridge and St. Minver (January 2013 Present) Working with children age 6 months 4 years old June 2010 October 2011 Pit Stop Caf Part Time I have also been doing some babysitting for a 5/6 year old. I have recently been helping out a mother of four (5 , 3 and 18 month old twins) and love it --... Major Steps Childcare Every other week as part of my college course and then voluntary after I finished college until the end of the summer term. --...; St Columb Major CP school Every other week as part of my college course June/ July 2006: St Columb Minor School Summer 2007: Helped look after someone confined to a wheelchair All my work experience has meant working as part of a team, and working with children I have learnt to be sensitive to the needs of others. I also have babysitting experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Amy T’s Other Listings