Amanda G

hi my names Amanda, im 25 years old and love children, i have a 6

Nanny in Pickering

hi my names Amanda, im 25 years old and love children, i have a 6.5 year old daughter,i know how hard it is to leave your child and how extremely hard it is to find someone you trust in watching your child. i have lots of energy and feel with my personality, experience and education id be a right fit for working with you to provide the best care to your child. I work as an Educational assistant and Durham District School Board. I am looking for occasionaly evening work, PA Days, Weekends and am available all summer! look forward to meeting you and your family please email me at with any questions. look forward to talking to you soon! Amanda :) Durham District School Board (January 2014-Present) -Educational Assistant Stewart Homes Group Home (September 2005 - August 2006) (February 2010 -Mar 2014) -Help supervise medically fragile children ages 1-15 -Work as a team member to provide 24 hour care for children with a variety of different conditions or disorders such as C.P, Scoliosis, Autism, Seizure Disorder, Reflux Disorder, FAS, Shaken Baby Syndrome as well as those with hearing and seeing problems -Provide and implement activities to help children work on their fine motor and gross motor skills along with providing children with oral, tactile, visual stimulation -Providing physiotherapy and range of motion with children daily -Administrating prescribed medication to children daily -Get feeding machines ready for those children with G-tubes as well as preparing meals for two other children -Assist with diaper changing and bathing using the Hoyer lift as well as laundry and other housekeeping activities -Responsible for ensuring the safety and happiness of all children at all times. Respite Work (July 2006 -Jan 2011) -1:1 work with a 13 year old boy who has Autism -Previous 1:1 work with a 3 year old boy who has Autism -Use basic sign language and a DynaVox as a main form of communication -Work on appropriate turn-taking and sharing skills -Work on developing appropriate social skills -Prepare and implement daily activities and outings -Observe and record childs play Intensive Talking Language and Communication (September 2004 September 2005) -Supervised and cared for children ages 2-9 -Assisted and observed A.B.A (Applied Behaviour Analysis) with children with Autism -Worked 1 on 1 with children with autism -Supervised indoor and outdoor play -Directed morning and afternoon circles -Responsible for washroom duties including diaper changes and toileting -Coordinated crafts and educational games -Prepared healthy lunchs and snacks -Daily communication with parents through journals VOLUNTEER WORK: -Swam weekly with a child with Autism at a special needs swim program -Helped fundraise for Canadian Breast Cancer Society -Worked as a Junior Leader with the Ajax Brownies for a year EDUCATION: Currently obtaining my Child and Youth Worker Diploma Part-Time through Centennial College Standard First Aid with Level C CPR and AED Certificate through St. John Ambulance CPI Certified

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-626-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider