Susan S

Hi! My name is Susie, I love children and have ample experience in childcare

6 years experience

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Susan?

Nanny in

Hi! My name is Susie, I love children and have ample experience in childcare. I love to engage children in the world around them through play, art, and fun. Most of my interests really include working with children. I have seven nephews and enjoy spending time with them on a regular basis. . I am currently in graduate school for my Master of Social Work degree and am working part time as a school age child care provider in the before and after school program through the YMCA. I am 28 years old and I lived in the country of Haiti for 3.5 years where I worked on staff at an adoption orphanage. This past summer, I spent 3 months in Calgary and loved it there! My plan since moving back from Haiti has been to complete my master\'s degree in the states and move to Canada after graduating in May. Moving to Alberta via the live-in caregiver program seems like an excellent option for me! I am a very detail oriented and organized individual and I believe I have excellent credentials and skills to be a great nanny. I have my own car and would be willing to bring it with me to use. I am a US citizen and would need sponsorship for a work permit (LMIA). I would be available anytime after the first of June. There are a few references listed on the site and am willing to share more if you would like. Please contact me if you think I would be a good fit as a nanny for your family. - YMCA School Age Child Care Before and After School Program -part time - throughout college and current employment, children ages 5-11, providing educational and recreational activities for children in a before and after school setting -On Staff at an Haitian Orphanage - full time - June 2010-December 2013, children ages newborn to 13yr., oversee and assist with daily care of children in orphanage setting in addition to assigned office tasks -Line Therapist - part time - June 2009-June 2010, children ages 4-10yr., one on one play therapy for children with autism -Day Camp Counselor- full time- Summer 2007 - children ages 5-10yr., providing educational and recreational activities for children in a day camp setting -Work in Headstart (preschool) classroom through Americorps program - --..., children age 5-6yr, assist teachers in a preschool classroom, work one on one with low-income children to develop literacy skills. -Nanny/Babysitting - off and on from 2000 - current, various ages from newborn to 10yr


Availability

Needs sponsorship

I am eligible to work once I am sponsored. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.

I can work:

Live in

Live out

Full-time

Long term

Want to connect with Susan?


Experience

I can look after:

5 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Mental health

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Want to connect with Susan?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Susan?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near

Archana P

Nanny Position

Zenobia S

Canadian Nanny Provider

Sheril S

I have been working with children since I was fourteen

Mirian S

Hi,

Jessica G

Hi! My name is Jessica

Want to connect with Susan?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near

Archana P

Nanny Position

Zenobia S

Canadian Nanny Provider

Sheril S

I have been working with children since I was fourteen

Mirian S

Hi,

Jessica G

Hi! My name is Jessica