Shelby W

Hi my name is Shelby, I am 20 years old (21 on January 1st)


Nanny in Edmonton

Hi my name is Shelby, I am 20 years old (21 on January 1st). I know I\'m young, but I love kids and love working with them. My parents are both teachers, so I have tons of experiences with the education process, I have helped out them and therefore understand different children\'s needs. I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old. I started nanning about a year ago and absolutely love it! I was going to Grant Macewan University, and was taking psychology. However, I wasn\'t sure what I wanted to specialize in or if I wanted to continue in that chosen field. So I finished up my semester and became a nanny. I am looking for a live-out position for anywhere in Edmonton AB, but a live-in position for anywhere outside of Edmonton. I am willing to relocate if need be, I don\'t currently have my license because I hate driving. But love to walk or am willing to take public transit. I don\'t smoke or do any drugs and not a huge drinker. I\'m not religious but have to problem with those who are. I would love to be a nanny to an amazing family and their amazing kids. Shelby Wilson 780-292-... I have babysat children from the ages of 2 months up to the age od ten. I would: cook them dinner, take them on walks or to the park, bake with them, colour, bath and put them to bed. I have watched up to 4 kids since I was 15. I have been a nanny for almost a year and love it! I was the nanny to 3 amazing girls (1, 4 and 7) and worked with them for about 8 months. I would feed them sometimes breakfast and lunch and usually dinners. I would bath them and put them all to bed. I would also clean and do laundry. I would read with them, watch movies, do hair, go on special trips (zoo, mall etc..), bake and go to the park. I am now a nanny to a 3yr old boy. I cook him lunch and breakfast everyday. We go on a daily walks and play outside as much as possible. I try to cover his: number, letters, shapes, right and left, and animals every other day. We read, colour, build forts and play with cars. I try to be as active and creative with all the activities we do together. I also clean everyday: laundry (both wash, dry and fold), load and unload dishwasher, sweep and mop the floors, vacuum, and dust.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 780-292-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider