Shelby Q

Hi, my name is Shelby

Nanny in Kelowna

Hi, my name is Shelby. I am a 21 year old female and kids are my specialty. I love anything that has to do with the outdoors as well as inside activities such as board games, etc. Some of my hobbies include writing, reading, baking and being active. I am great with others and have excellent social skills. I was a nanny for a year until I decided to take a break and go to college, however I am now looking to get back into being a nanny. I love taking care of children and have done so my entire teenage to adult life. I started out babysitting for family friends, worked as a youth leader at my church and then became a nanny. I love to cook and I am also great with housework. I hope that I stand out to you as I would love to become apart of another family. I definitely have missed working with kids! Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you. For a year I worked as a nanny alongside a very good family friend. I took care of 3 children (2, 7, 8) as well as did housework daily. I cooked meals and snacks, picked them up from school as well as took them to after school activities. During the day while the 7 and 8 year old were at school, I would clean the entire house as well as do laundry while taking care of the 2 year old. Every so often we would go to the park or do something to get out of the house for a few hours. Once I had picked them up from school, I would monitor and help with homework. Occasionally when the parents were out of town I would stay with the kids over night and do everything in their daily routine.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-808-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider