This listing has been removed.

Search Halifax, NS

Looking to work with a lovely family! — Archived

Nanny in Halifax

Hi, my name is Selina Latour, and I am an experienced, passionate, hard working person who simply loves working with kids! I am currently finishing up my bachelor of fine arts at the Nova Scotia College of Art and Design in Halifax, NS. Eventually, I would love a job that includes both my passions for art and working with children, but for now I am looking for something to keep me in Halifax! I have had a few years experience with babysitting for various families. I au paired in the Netherlands last summer for a family of three boys, aged 18 months, 4 and 6. After getting over the difficult language barrier, I was able to communicate with the children effectively, playing with them, singing to them and dancing with them constantly. I also took care of general household maintenance, and cooking for the family. Two summers before that in 2013, I nannied a 8 month old baby, helping out a recently divorced single mom. Although the situation was difficult at times, I learned how to take care of a newborn, and maintain a healthy relationship with the mother who was going through difficulties of her own. Prior to these long term jobs, I have had experience baby sitting a group of three boys, ages 4,6 and 8 and other various families. I took care of preparing food, cleaning up, helping them with homework, reading to them, going for walks, playing sports, making art and putting them to bed. Thank you so much for your time and consideration, I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Phone Number 613-271-...
Postal Code B3H...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online December 2, 2016 at 4:13 PM EST
(3 days ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.