Riley F

Hi! My name is Riley and I am currently a psychology student who will graduate in June, 2012 from...

Nanny in Waterloo

Hi! My name is Riley and I am currently a psychology student who will graduate in June, 2012 from Wilfrid Laurier University. I also hope to pursue a Masters degree in social work in order to become a family and couples counseller. I love working with children of all ages and have chosen to pursue opportunities as a babysitter and/or nanny in order to gain more experience with children and to find a role that I will enjoy and excel at. I love teaching children and providing tutoring as well as participating in outdoor physical activities. I am very enthusiastic about working with children and know that my education including developmental psychology and exceptional children make me an excellent candidate for a professional role with children. Besides my lengthy experience as a babysitter, I have worked and volunteered with children of all ages. As a historical interpreter in Midland, ON I worked with the public daily, helping many families navigate a historic site safely and enjoably. I was also responsible for running education tours for large groups of students ages 5 to 16. I have also volunteered in an elementary school in the past three years, specifically with students ages 11-13. My experience as a volunteer speech therapy assitant also gave me a great deal of experience working with a child with a language impairment and his siblings ages 2-8. I love working with children and thoroughly enjoy an opportunity I have to work with them.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-321-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Riley F’s Other Listings