Rachel G

Hi! My name is Rachel

Want To Connect With Rachel? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi! My name is Rachel. I've been working as a nanny for the last two years, and babysitting for the last 7 years. I recently graduated from the University of Ottawa with a degree in visual art. I love working with kids, and I think being a nanny is an amazing opportunity. Being a nanny has taught me how to rip stick, scooter and rainbow loom. It has introduced me to Fantastic Mr. Fox, and has allowed me to re-read harry potter. I love making up games and stories with kids, painting with them, building forts and models, dancing with them, reading to them, hearing about their days. I have an honours degree in english, and experience tutoring as well as organizing activities for large groups of children. Contact me if you think I\'d be a good fit for your family! I've worked primarily as a nanny for the 2 years. I care for a number of children of a variety of ages, although primarily I care for a 9 year old boy. I babysat throughout high school and university and I come from a huge extended family, so young children have always been part of my life (One of my aunt's has eight children, the other two have four). I pick children up from school, take them to their activities, ensure their environment is safe, attend to their physical and creative needs, cook healthy meals and snacks, take children to cultural outings, homework, make up games, collaborate on creative projects (like making illustrated books, movies, or models)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-864-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider