Rachael B

Hi, my name is Rachael Bell

Nanny in Wingham

Hi, my name is Rachael Bell. I\'m a graduate of the University of Waterloo with an Honours degree in Psychology and a diploma in Social Work. I enjoy working with children of all ages and hope to be a Child Psychologist in the future. I have lots of experience with different ages from 16 years old to my two month old niece. I am very big on arts and crafts, sports and music. I have been described as patient, responsible and calm. Thank you for your time, I can\'t wait to meet your family! I was recently employed by Betamarsh Incorporated at a group home for adolescent boys aged 13-16. This group home cooperated with the Childrens Aid Society providing care to Crown Wards and Temporary Care residents. As a Residential Counselor I worked as part of a team to provide therapeutic care and support to the residents and I was also given the opportunity to assist in leading a therapy group for addictions prevention. In this environment, quickly problem-solving is a necessity, as is strong interpersonal skills. Some of my responsibilities in this position were creating and implementing plans of cares for the clients, writing monthly progress reports on the clients, scheduling appointments and arranging for transport to these appointments. I assisted in making meals and administering first aid and medication. I also took on the role as Life Skills coach where I taught weekly lessons to prepare the residents for independent living. While at this position I acquired my PMAB certificate (Prevention and Management of Aggressive Behaviour) where I was trained to use calming and defusing techniques. I also renewed my first aid and CPR training and attended other team building workshops. Being employed as a Residential Counselor helped me realize my goal to become a child psychologist, and I believe this role will help me with this goal. Growing up I gained experience in child care by babysitting for my family and neighbours and also teaching Sunday school to ages 2-12. I continued to do childcare for colleagues while I attended University.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-357-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Rachael B’s Other Listings