Neil N

Hi, my name is Neil, I am a 27 year old man

Nanny in Toronto

Hi, my name is Neil, I am a 27 year old man. I know, not the typical choice for a nanny, however I am rather qualified for the role, notice that I don\'t say job, because being a nanny isn't a job to me, because a job is mostly about money, and moving up in the world of capitalism. The role of a nanny is providing for and supporting families, specifically children of all ages to help them to become the best they possibly can. From being a good role model while doing house hold chores, to at times being a confidant that they can come to with questions, or concerns, to a disciplinary to correct negative behavior and everything else in between. As you probably read earlier I have experience with younger cousins, as well as with friends children, and my last girlfriends son. I also have experience running a church based after school program as well Sunday school, and other holiday themed events including; Christmas concerts, march break, and summer camps. I also have experience working at L'Arche, with mentally handicapped adults, and I have been around them ever since I was a young child. I think this would help me help children with special needs. I believe that there is no one way to raise a child, I believe that the methods are as individual as the child, and the situation that they are in, and I will do the best I can to fit the situation and help support the family so that the children can grow to be the best they can, however they choose to be. Having said that I do believe that all children need a good role model. I do my best to be a good, responsible, law abiding citizen. I do smoke, but I am trying to quit, and if you don't want me to, I will refrain from doing so around your house. I also don't do , and don't drink very often, and I don't swear around children. While my formal education may be lacking I do think that I am a fairly intelligent person, and would be happy to help your children to become excited about school by encouraging them on a regular basis and helping them with homework. I will also encourage your child to become involved with household chores so that they can learn to support themselves. I enjoy making well balanced meals that children will be happy to eat, as well as snacks. I also enjoy many out door activities from walking to the park, to camping, and everything in between, and would love to get your children as excited as I am. As you can see, while I\'m not the typical choice for a nanny, I would fit very well into almost any family situation, and would do my best to make sure that you feel comfortable leaving your children in my very capable hands. Thank you, Neil Most of my experience is family related, I have cousins more than 10 years younger than me which I helped look after for extended periods. Most duties included; getting them up, meal preparation, bath times, entertainment, getting ready for bed. I also have extensive experience with after school programs, my duties included snack preparation, helping with homework, and solving disputes.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-862-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4Y...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider