Michelle J

Hi! :) My name is Michelle, but I've always been called Mitzy

2

Nanny in Calgary

Hi! :) My name is Michelle, but I\'ve always been called Mitzy. I have worked with children for over 10 years, and still love to work with children of any age and any ability I love the outdoors, nothing beats being outdoors on a beautiful day!!! Even in less nice weather, if you dress appropriately, nature can be amazing. I also enjoy reading, walking, swimming, making crafts. My experience varies from newborn to adolescent, with a variety of skill levels While working with various Disabilities I\'ve learnt a minimum amount of ASL, and would really like to learn more. I have my Grade 12 Diploma*, my *First Aid in Child Care*\' my School Age Child Care Certificate*, Child Care Level 1 Certificate*, plus additional courses towards Level 2, and training provided by previous employer. Thank You for reading, if you have any questions or are interested please message me I have baby-sat and cared for newborns, infants, and toddlers in small groups or one on one. I have also substituted in pre-school settings and in a parentlink center. I worked in large Out-of-School settings for approximately 7 years, planning and running inclusive programming for children of all abilities. Groups ranged from 5 children to 69 children, working with a leadership team. I specialized with special needs children and kindergarten children for the last 4.5 years I worked in Out-of-School settings. I have worked as a community support aide for a young boy with Downs Syndrome, (minimum verbal communication, some sign language) providing care in home and around community for a little over a year, including being his Aide at summer camp for 2 summers. Duties included caring for him with a watchful eye (he was a flight risk), changing of briefs/washroom needs, potty training, preparation and feeding of Gluten-Free snacks and meals, general cleaning duties (e.g. washing his face, cleaning dishes, cleaning any messes made during my care). I also learnt some sign-language while working with this boy, would love to learn more! I recently have worked as a live-in nanny for two special needs children, one with Autism (non-verbal) and the other with various behavioral diagnoses. My duties for this position were similar as previous position including feeding both children, cleaning the house, laundry. Bathroom needs, changing of briefs. Bathing and bed time routines. Administering medications. Also included homework supervision and before and after school routines................................I'm sure there is much more I could list, though if you have any questions about specific experience or duties I`ve performed please ask. :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 403-273-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider