Melanie C

Hi! My name is Melanie Cohen and I am an 18-year old high school graduate

Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Melanie Cohen and I am an 18-year old high school graduate. I am currently taking the next year off so I can earn enough money to travel in the summertime of 2014. Although I have never been an full-time nanny, I have cared for several children at once, many times. Firstly, at two different day camps; Banbury and Robin Hood. At Banbury (2008), my coworker and I looked after a group of 13 boys, age 4. The days started at 8am and finished at 4pm. This is also where I received my babysitting and CPR certificate. The following year (2009) my coworker and I looked after a group of 10 girls, age 6. The year after that (2010), I attended Robin Hood where my coworker and I looked after a group of 11 girls, age 7-8. All of these children were extremely energetic, curious and playful. I have babysat children (both boys and girls) ages 4-12 from years 2007-2013. I absolutely love children. Whenever I see a joyful toddler or child my heart lights up. They are so innocent and pure, something that should be valued in every child. Their curiousity inspires me as I enjoy being around them. I am willing to work hard, learn new things and do whatever I can to create a special bond between me and your kid(s). I have one younger cousin (18 months) whom I adore and can't get enough of. He loves to spend time with me and vise versa! Overall, I have an ardor for children and am excited to start my year off with them! Thank you for your time, and hopefully we will speak soon. I was a camp counsellor for boys aged 4, girls aged 6-8. I worked at two different camps; Banbury Kids day camp, as well as Camp Robin Hood. The duties were to supervise at all times, engage, converse, play, and discipline each child in the group. I have also been babysitting for 4 years to families in my neighbourhood, occasionally for lengthy hours.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-627-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider