Lindsay H

Hi my name is Lindsay! I am interested in offering full time nanny services (including child...


Nanny in Waterloo

Hi my name is Lindsay! I am interested in offering full time nanny services (including child and/or pet care, house cleaning, running errands, cooking, tutoring). I am available throughout the year for any period of time required. I graduated with distinguished academic achievement in Sociology and Legal Studies from the University of Waterloo in June 2013. In June 2014, I obtained my Bachelor of Education at Wilfrid Laurier. I am currently living in London, England where I have started my teaching career. I have supply taught in several different schools throughout London in all primary grades (students ranging in age from 4-12). I have worked with students with ranging abilities and I strive to make each and every student feel valued and motivated. I will be moving back to Canada at the end of May and will be available to start working with your family June 1st. I also have two years of experience as a volunteer with Big Brothers and Big Sisters and I coached my own hockey team of girls aged 12-14. I am passionate, enthusiastic and very organized. I would love to meet your family and help out in any way I can. I would be happy to provide a police check and references. I look forward to hearing from you! :) I obtained my Bachelor of Education at Wilfrid Laurier University in June 2014. In September 2014, I moved to London, England to start my teaching career. I teach primary school (students aged 4-12). I am responsible for not only planning engaging and creative lessons, but also being able to differentiate lessons to ensure student success. I also am currently tutoring students through Kip McGrath in London. I work with 6 students at a time ranging in age from 6-11. I help the students reach their academic goals by providing academic support and positive encouragement. I have experience coaching a girls hockey team of 16 girls between the ages of 12 and 14 . My duties involved providing support on the bench, planning and instructing practices, organizing tournaments and planning team bonding activities. I ensured to create a cohesive team dynamic which highlighted respect, healthy-living and positivity on and off the ice. I have volunteered with Big Brothers and Big Sisters and worked with a child while she was in grade one and two. I planned fun activities for her including scavenger hunts, relay races and crafts. My role was to provide emotional and academic support.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-886-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider